Click here to go to home page
Unionville High School Wall of Honor
UHS Wall of Honor: To perpetuate our tradition of excellence and inspire current students, outstanding alumni are selected annually for Wall of Honor recognition. The purpose of this prestigious award is to recognize Unionville-Chadds Ford School District alumni for their lifetime achievements.

What are the eligibility requirements?
(1) Candidates must be Unionville-Chadds Ford School District graduates; (2) must have graduated at least 5 years prior to the nomination; and (3) must have attained a high level of achievement in at least one of the following areas: personal and/or professional life; community/humanitarian service; or lifelong commitment to educational excellence.

How are honorees selected?
A committee of Unionville-Chadds Ford School District community members will select outstanding graduates annually.

Is there a deadline?
Nominations are accepted on an ongoing basis.

When did this project begin?
The first class of honorees will be inducted in November 2008. Additional graduates will be selected each year.

Is there an actual wall?
A wall of plaques honoring each inductee is located in the lobby of Unionville High School.

Additional information:
Nominees will not be discriminated against on the basis of race, creed, religion, sex, nationality, disability, economic status or marital status. The award may be bestowed posthumously. The Unionville-Chadds Ford School District Wall of Honor Committee retains the right to remove names from the Wall of Honor.

2015 Honorees

Gregory Engel, Class of 1995 - Chemistry professor at The University of Chicago
Barbara (Gillespie) Marshall, Class of 1968 - Air Force Master Sargent, Bank Officer, and small business owner
Bayard Victor Taylor, Class of 1957 - Marine Corp. Officer, rancher, and businessman

2014 Honorees

Helen Martin - Class of 1963
Ray and Mary (deceased) McKay - Class of 1960 and 1952
Samuel Stone Wilson (deceased) - Class of 1950

2013 Honorees

Thomas A. Cloud, Sr. (Class of 1963), Law Enforcement Officer, Investigator, Veteran
Mary (Larkin) Dugan (Class of 1952), Educator, Author, Community Volunteer
Douglass L. Jackson, Jr. (Class of 1978), Dentist, Educator, Advocate
Robert G. Struble, Jr. (Class of 1961), Conservationist, Scientist, Educator
Robert F. Weer, Sr. (Class of 1953), Public Servant, Community Volunteer, Veteran

2012 Honorees

Cleopatra Andreadis,TV Producer, Class of 2002
Becky Baily, Dairy Farmer, Class of 2006
Allen K. Forssmark, Electrician and Volunteer, Class of 1971
Karl J. Kuerner, Artist, Class of 1974
Paula (Francisco) Ott, Judge, Class of 1968

2011 Honorees

Ralph Burton, Chief of Police, West Whiteland Township, Class of 1962
Robert McDonough, US Army Helicopter Pilot, Class of 2002
Amanda McGrory, Athlete, Class of 2004
Doug Mooberry, Craftsman, Class of 1978
James Spellman, Surgeon, Class of 1972

2010 Honorees

Chris Barber, Journalist, Class of 1961
Susan (Charsha) Beach, Administrative Assistant, Class of 1960

Fredrick May, Gardener, Class of 1929

2009 Honorees

Kate Barber, 1994, Olympic Athlete
Charles Brosius, 1948, Agriculturist, Business Leader
Janet Dadds, 1968, Educator
Tom Musser, 1952, Business Leader